London Section Program 2022


CAPTAIN; Bob Perkins


Thursday 5th May. 

                             THE BERKSHIRE GOLF CLUB          

                             Competitions; BP Plastics, Waghorne Junior and Stanley Brain Trophies

                              Holders: Graham Parker, Bob Towes, Charles Bellm.

Friday 10th June - Sunday 12th June.

                              “PIGS AWAY” LE TOUQUET.

                               Competitions: Burtt’s Bucket Holder: Philip Marchant.

Wednesday 22nd June. 

                               WALTON HEATH GOLF CLUB.  

                               Competitions; European Plastics News, Percy Smith and Waghorne Senior Trophies

                               Holders; Mark Treasure, Brian Holroyd, James Rowe.

Tuesday 19th July. 

                                 SUNNINGDALE GOLF CLUB.

                                 Competitions; The Captain’s Prize, The Artid and F A Hughes Trophies & the Tom Crabtree                                                Memorial Bowl

                                 Holders; David Sarson, David Connolly, Rob Cowan & Mark Burton.

Friday 29th July. 

                             WELLINGBOROUGH GOLF CLUB.

                              Intersection Competition; John Milner Trophy, London v Yorkshire

                              Holders; London

Tuesday 16th August. 

                              SWINLEY FOREST GOLF CLUB.

                              Competitions; Arrow Electric Switches and Airborne Trophies, Bill Atwood Salver.

                               Holders; Mark Burton, Graham Pennington, Campbell Jamieson


Wednesday 24th August. 

                                BERKHAMSTED GOLF CLUB

                                Competition, London v XL Club

                                 Holders: London

Tuesday 6th September. 

                                 WEST HILL GOLF CLUB

                                 Competitions: ICI Silver Tankard, British Xylonite Trophy, Cyril Last Cup,

                                  Past Captains Trophy, Paul Mehta Trophy.

                                  Holders: Campbell Jamieson, Bob Towes, Jeremy English, Phil Loader & David Connolly.


Tuesday 13th – Wednesday 14th September.

                                 "PIGS NATIONAL EVENT WOODHALL SPA, Lincolnshire

                      Tuesday - Competitions; Beetle Semi Finals.

                                        Invoco Challenge Trophy (Pairs)  Holders; Rob Laceby(Mid), Dominic Brown(Yorks)                        

                Wednesday - Competitions; Beetle Final.   Holder: Rob Hawthorne (Midlands)

                                         Cyril Last Trophy.  Holder:  Philip Bell (London)

                                          Monsanto Team Trophy Holders: London Section

Interested in joining our society? New members are always welcome!

Get in touch via our contact form.